NEW! Beginners to Winners modern calligraphy workshops!

I’m happy to announce a brand new modern calligraphy experience to take you from absolute beginner to star-in-the-making! In just one day!

If you’ve never tried modern calligraphy before, join us in the morning to learn how to use a dip pen and nib to make beautiful flowing letters. We’ll learn how to hold the pen, how to join letters and make a pretty bookmark with a motivational quote for you to take home.

You get to keep your calligraphy kit – a pen holder and nib and a set of worksheets covering all the basic modern calligraphy techniques.

To really get ahead of the game, stick around for the afternoon to learn some trade secrets and develop your style with flourishing techniques and colour calligraphy.

I’ll even show you how to write your initials in 22 carat gold.

This workshop is in two parts, which naturally flow into one another. However if you only wish to learn the basics you can book the morning session only.

If you’re already confident with pointed pen calligraphy and the modern lettering style (perhaps you’ve been to one of our modern calligraphy classes before) then you’re welcome to join us for the afternoon session only.

This calligraphy workshop will be at Swallows & Artisans in Coniston, Cumbria on the 21st of March. For details visit http://www.swallowsandartisans.co.uk

BRIDES magazine feature | Spring 2019

“… this stunning shoot, styled by events planners For The Love Of Weddings, is a floral fairytale brought to life. Petals in a palette of soft peaches and pinks – offset by foliage and pops of purple – set the tone, complemented by tables adorned with yet more flowers, sumptuous silks and opulent gold touches. Add luxe bespoke stationery, a beautifully ethereal cake and an exquisite gown and you have the key to unlock the Secret Garden wedding of your dreams…”

~ BRIDES magazine, March / April 2019 edition

Photography – Jessica Reeve Photography – www.jessicareeve-photography.com
Venue – Dorfold Hall http://www.dorfoldhall.com
Stylist – For the Love of Weddings www.fortheloveofweddings.me
Cake and illustration – Amy Swann https://amyswann.co.uk
Stationery – By Moon and Tide
Florist – Lucy the Flower Hunter
Hair/makeup – Jodie A Smith
Hair Accessories – Clare Lloyd Accessories – www.clarelloyd.co.uk
Dress – Emma Beaumont Atelier – www.emmabeaumont.com
Tablescape linen and bridal bouquet ribbon – Kate Cullen – www.katecullen.co.uk
Linen for styling stationery, shoes and cake – Lancaster and Cornish – www.lancasterandcornish.co.uk
Shoes – Emmy London
Suit – Whitfield and Ward – www.whitfieldandward.co.uk
Chairs – Chairman Hire – www.chairmanhire.com
Models – Catherine Barrett & George Palmer
Tableware – Vintage Gold China – www.vintagegoldchina.com